"Failed to Connect to Server" Message

Post here to ask for technical support with your game client, patcher, kRO/Sakray Setup
Forum rules
****** !!! A T T E N T I O N !!! ******

Before opening a new support request or replying to an existing one, please make sure you read the General Troubleshooting Instructions.
Only if the instructions described there don't resolve - or don't apply to - your issue, please open a new thread, stating what you did so far.

Any requests that clearly don't follow these instructions may be ignored, locked, or deleted.

****** !!! A T T E N T I O N !!! ******

"Failed to Connect to Server" Message

Postby OurLivesOnline » July 7th, 2018, 4:24 am

Hey everyone,

I'm getting a "Failed to Connect to Server" error message after about a minute at the login screen. I'm aware there's a topic from just yesterday discussing this, however it's locked and seemingly resolved, so I'm at a bit of a loss as to what to do.

I'm trying to access from Canada, if it helps.

Thank you~
User avatar
OurLivesOnline
Player
Player
Poring
Poring
 
Posts: 2
Joined: July 28th, 2016, 5:53 am
Gender: Male

Re: "Failed to Connect to Server" Message

Postby Mathy » July 7th, 2018, 3:25 pm

Can you ping game.originsro.org ?
Image
User avatar
Mathy
Developer
Developer
Metaling
Metaling
 
Posts: 712
Joined: July 30th, 2013, 10:37 pm
Location: SP - Brazil
Gender: Male
GitLab User ID: @Mathy
Discord Username: Mathy#4278
IRC nickname: Mathy

Re: "Failed to Connect to Server" Message

Postby OurLivesOnline » July 7th, 2018, 9:29 pm

Yes, I'm able to ping successfully - just getting 80 ms of latency which isn't much.
User avatar
OurLivesOnline
Player
Player
Poring
Poring
 
Posts: 2
Joined: July 28th, 2016, 5:53 am
Gender: Male

Re: "Failed to Connect to Server" Message

Postby EightNineThree » July 11th, 2018, 3:39 pm

Same problem here, did not want to open a fresh post for this... anyways i live in Germany if that helps (Maybe your provider blocks german ip's?)

Mathy wrote:Can you ping game.originsro.org ?


I also can successfully ping that with a returned value of around 25 ms.

Here is a screenshot to show what i am getting when i launch the game:

Image

I also tried everything, from launching the patcher from the folder to using the patch buttons, re extracting / re - installing into new folders not doing anything but launching the game, restarting the PC, switching Router on an off and so on and so on... to no avail :(

I really hope you can solve this, i have heard so many good things about your Server and i am incredibly excited returing to RO after so many years, especially as it is pre renewal!

Here is me hoping and with many thanks for your time.
User avatar
EightNineThree
Player
Player
Poring
Poring
 
Posts: 1
Joined: July 11th, 2018, 3:06 am
Gender: Male


Return to Technical Support



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests