Patch fails to update or load

Post here to ask for technical support with your game client, patcher, kRO/Sakray Setup
Forum rules
****** !!! A T T E N T I O N !!! ******

Before opening a new support request or replying to an existing one, please make sure you read the General Troubleshooting Instructions.
Only if the instructions described there don't resolve - or don't apply to - your issue, please open a new thread, stating what you did so far.

Any requests that clearly don't follow these instructions may be ignored, locked, or deleted.

****** !!! A T T E N T I O N !!! ******

Patch fails to update or load

Postby Otree1981 » 2018-10-04 07:06 (Thursday)

I just downloaded the files for this game twice, and when I run the launcher it will not patch.  As soon as I hit the patch button the OriginROpatcher.exe file literally disappears from the folder and then nothing works.  I have tried just about everything to get this to work. Pleas help.   Also the launcher itself keeps saying it needs and update, and when I click okay it just closes and nothing happens.  Running on Windows 10
User avatar
Otree1981
Player
Player
Poring
Poring
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2018-10-02 18:27 (Tuesday)
Gender: Male

Re: Patch fails to update or load

Postby Mathy » 2018-10-04 15:45 (Thursday)

That's an antivirus getting a false positive.
Image
User avatar
Mathy
Developer
Developer
Angeling
Angeling
 
Posts: 779
Joined: 2013-07-30 20:37 (Tuesday)
Location: SP - Brazil
Gender: Male
GitLab User ID: @Mathy
Discord Username: Mathy#4278
IRC nickname: Mathy


Return to Technical Support



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests